Honours & Awards

Of all of our accomplishments, we take pride in greater performance, diversity, and innovation. We’re honored to be recognized for our success as we continue our journey.

ICAR-Best Annual Report Award

Best annual report award for the year 2010 -11 under small institute category to ICAR-NIAP (earlier NCAP) by ICAR (Edited by S S Raju, Rajni Jain and Ajay Tanwar).

Awards/Recognition for ICAR-NIAP Fraternity

NAAS Fellows

Dr. Anjani Kumar
Fellow, Elected 2013

Dr. Pratap Singh Birthal
Fellow, Elected 2010

Dr. Suresh Pal
Fellow, Elected 2009

Prof. Ramesh Chand
Fellow, Elected 2008

Dr. Pramod Kumar Joshi
Fellow, Elected 2007

Dr. Mruthyunjaya
Fellow, Elected 2005

ICAR-National Fellow

Dr. Pratap Singh Birthal
Dr. T. Haque

ICAR-National Professors

Prof. Pratap Singh Birthal (2017 onwards)
Prof. Ramesh Chand (2006-2010)
Prof. Dayanath Jha (2000-2005)

NAAS Recognition Award

Dr. Pratap Singh Birthal (2015)

Lal Bahadur Shastri Young Scientist Award

Dr. Anjani Kumar (2003-2004)
Dr. Pratap Singh Birthal (1997)

NAAS Young Scientist Award

Dr. Anjani Kumar (2001-2002)

ICAR- Jawahar Lal Nehru Award

Prof. Ramesh Chand
Dr. Mruthyunjaya

D K Desai Award of Indian Society
of Agricultural Economics

Dr. Pramod Kumar Joshi
Prof. Ramesh Chand
Dr. Suresh Pal (1992 & 2002)
Dr. Pratap Singh Birthal (1995, 2001, 2015)
Dr. S.K. Pandey (2000)

Rafi Ahmed Kidwai Award

Prof. Ramesh Chand (2010)

Norman Borlaug International Science Fellow

Dr. Suresh Pal (2009)
Dr. Anjani Kumar (2008)

Sir Chhotu Ram Agricultural Economics Prize

Prof. Ramesh Chand (2015)

R T Doshi Award of Agricultural Economics Research Association (India)

Dr. P.K. Joshi
Prof. Ramesh Chand
Dr. Suresh Pal
Dr. Pratap Singh Birthal
Dr. S.S.Raju
Dr. Anjani Kumar
Dr. S.K.Pandey
Dr. B.Ganesh Kumar
Dr. P.Shinoj
Dr. S.K.Srivastava

Best Paper/Poster Awards (2011-2015)

Disclaimer     Privacy policy     Linking policy     Sitemap