Home > At a glance > Honours & Awards



Dr. Ramesh Chand

● Chairman, Committee to examine Methodological Issues in Fixing Minimum Support Prices, constituted by Ministry of Agriculture,
    Department of Agriculture & Co-Operation, Goverment of India, New Delhi.
● Chairman, Committee to look into various aspects of india's Agricultural Policy in the context of the requirements under WTO rules
    including india's Notification obligation, constituted by the ministry of Commerce and Industry, Goverment of India, New Delhi
● Expert Member, Taskforce on Agriculture Development, constituted by NITI Aayog (Earlier Planning Commision),
    Goverment of India, New Delhi
● Member, Editorial Board of Indian Journal of Animal Sciences, for 3 years since August 1, 2013, constituted by Director-General,
   Indian Council of Agricultural Research, New Delhi
● Core Member of Governance Board (GB) of RRA Network.
● Member, ICAR Governing Body
● Member, Research Advisory Committee of Central Insitute of Sub-Tropical Horticulture, Lucknow (for 3 years period,
   w.e.f. 29.10.2013 to 28.10.2016).
● Member, Scientific Advisory Committee of National Horticultural Research and Development Foundation (NHRDF).
● Member, Board of Studies, South Asian University, Akbar Bhavan, New Delhi.
● Chief Editor, Agricultural Economics Research Review (AERR), New Delhi.

Dr. P. S. Birthal

● Recognition Award (Social Sciences), National Academy of Agricultural Sciences, New Delhi.
● Rapporteur, 74th Annual Conference of Indian Society of Agricultural Economics, Mumbai.

Dr. Pratap Singh Birthal receiving Recognition Award (Social Sciences) of the NAAS from Prof. K.S. Solanki, Hon’ble Governor of Haryana and Punjab in the inaugural session of XIIth Agricultural Science Congress of NAAS at NDRI Karnal, Feburay 3-6, 2015

● Managing Editor, Agricultural Economics Research Review (AERR), New Delhi.
● Vice President, Indian Society of Agricultural Economics, Mumbai..
● Member, Planning Board of the Tamil Nadu Veterinary and Animal Science University, Chennai.
● Member, Institute Management Committee, National Bureau of Plant Genetic Resources, since 2013.

Dr. S. S. Raju

● Member, Research Advisory Committee, National Institute of Animal Nutrition and Physiology, Bengaluru.
● Member (Agricultural Economics), Editorial Board, SAARC Journal of Agriculture, Dhaka, Bangladesh
● Member, Agricultural Expert Committee for Recruitment of 16 Officials of Agricultural Insurance Company of India
   Limited (AICIL), New Delhi
● Reviewer of the Indian Journal of Agricultural Economics, SAARC Journal of Agriculture, International Association of
   Agricultural Economists.
● Expert /Examiner for M.Sc. and Ph.D. Theses evaluation of ANGRAU, TNAU, PAU, PJSTSAU.
● Chairperson, Co-chairperson and Rapporteur for various conferences.
a. Rapporteur for the session on ‘Feed Informatics, Framework and Policies’. In: Global Animal Nutrition Conference- 2014,
    at Hotel Vivanta, Bengaluru, organized by ICAR-NIANP, April 20- 22, 2014.

 b. Co-Chaired the sessions on (1) Research, Education, Extension and Infrastructure
(2) Retailing, Processing and Exports. In:Inter Conference
     Symposium of International Association of Agricultural Economists on ‘Revisiting Agriculture Policies in the light
    of Globalization Experience: The Indian Context’ held at MANAGE, Hyderabad, October 12-13, 2014

c. Chaired a session on “Biomass Feed Stocks and Biofuels”, In: Symposium on Recent Advances in Biotechnology for Food and Fuel, at
     TERI, IHC, New Delhi, November 19-20, 2014.

Dr. Raka Saxena

● Best Poster Award on ‘Intensity of Market Infrastructure for Linking the Smallholder Farmers to Markets: Evdiences from
   selected Marketsof Uttarakhand, XIIth Agricultural Science Congress on ‘Sustainable Livelihood Security of
   Smallholder Farmers’ at NDRI, Karnal, jointly awarded to Raka Saxena, Anil Kumar, Pavithra, S., Ranjit Kumar Paul,
   Kavita Pal, Simmi Rana and Sonia Chauhan (February 3-6, 2015).
● Member, Board of Studies, Institute of Agribusiness Management, Bikaner.  

Dr. M. B. Dastagiri
● Chairperson, Technical Session V, International Conference on ‘Governance in Agriculture and Allied Sectors
  - Issues and Way Forward’ December 18-19, 2014, organized by the Centre for Good Governance, Hyderabad

Dr. Rajni Jain
Guest Editor for special issue on ‘Artificial Intelligence in Agriculture’ Journal of Indian Society of Agricultural
    Statistics, Volume 67 Issue 1 (2014)
● Received Best Paper Award for year 2014 from the Indian Society of Agricultural Statistics for paper on ‘WBSTFP:
    Software for TFP Computation in Agriculture’, published in Journal of Indian Society of Agricultural Statistics, 67(3): 381-391.
● Associate Editor, Journal of Indian Society of Agricultural Statistics (JISAS), 2014.
● Served as External examiner and conducted Viva-Voce Examination of Ph.D. (Computer Science) Student, Delhi University,
  - June 18, 2014.
● Faculty Member, Post-Graduate School of Indian Agricultural Research Institute, New Delhi.

● Expert Member, Committee for promotion of Scientists in Computer Application Discipline under CAS at
   Directorate of Maize Research, New Delhi.
● Chaired a special session on ‘Computer Applications in Agriculture and Social Sciences’ in 2nd
   International Conference on Computing for Sustainable Global Development technically sponsored by IEEE Delhi
   Section; CSI, GGSIP University, New Delhi; ISTE Delhi Section; IETE Delhi Centre and IET (UK) Delhi Local Networks during
   March 11-13, 2015, held at BVICAM, New Delhi.
Dr. Sant Kumar
● Worked as External Examiner at IVRI, Bareilly and conducted practical examination of postgraduate Students in
   Economics of Livestock Health on June 27, 2014.
● Evaluated PG Thesis on An Economic Study of Vegetables Production and its Varietal Impact in Haryana, Indian
   Agricultural Research Institute, New Delhi.
● Expert Member for clearance of probation of ARS Scientist of NCAP on August 7, 2014.