Home > At a glance > Honours & Awards



Dr. Ramesh Chand

● Appointed as Member NITI Aayog, Govt of India on 12 September, 2015
● Awarded Sir Chhoturam Agricultural Economics Prize 2050 in the function organized by Phoenix Foundation, Latur, Maharashtra, on May 3, 2015 at Mumbai.
● Member of 39th Executive Committee of National Institute of Agricultural Marketing, Jaipur
● Chairman, Committee to look into various aspects of India’s Agricltural Policy in the Context of the Requirements under
   WTO Rules including India’s Notification Obligation, constituted by the Ministry of Commerce and Industry, Government of India, New Delhi.
● Expert Member, Taskforce on Agriculture Development, constituted by NITI Aayog (earlier Planning Commission), Government of India, New Delhi.
● Member, Editorial Board of Indian Journal of Animal Sciences, for 3 years since August 1, 2013,constituted by
   Director- General, Indian Council of Agricultural Research, New Delhi.
● Core Member of Governance Board (GB) of RRA Network. ● Member, ICAR Governing Body
● Member, Research Advisory Committee of Central Insitute of Sub-Tropical Horticulture, Lucknow (for 3 years period,
   w.e.f. 29.10.2013 to 28.10.2016).
● Chief Editor, Agricultural Economics Research Review (AERR), New Delhi.
● Vice President, Indian Society of Agricultural Economics, Mumbai.
● Member, Planning Board of the Tamil Nadu Veterinary and Animal Science University, Chennai.
● Member, Institute Management Committee, National Bureau of Plant Genetic Resources, since 2013.
● Member, Research Advisory Committee of National Centre on Weed control , Jabalpur

Dr. P. S. Birthal

● Appointed as Director, Institute of Development Studies, Jaipur on 28 January 2016
● Member of the committee to examine the issue relating to unification of cadre and pay parity of ICAR employees of
  administrative category of ICAR institutes and ICAR headquarters
● Vice-President of Indian Society of Agricultural Economics
● Director as a Member of the Committee for recommending the maximum sale price of Bt. Cotton seed for the year 2016-17.
● Member of the Committee to examine issues relating to doubling of farmers’and suggesting measures to
   estimate farmer’s income by the year 2021-22.
● Member of the Committee to monitor the progress of settlement of Audit Paras and Outstanding Advances.
● D.K. Desai Awardby the IndianSociety of Agricultural Economics in 2015.
  Birthal,P.S., D.S. Negi, Shiv Kumar, S. Agarwal, A. Suresh and Md. Tajuddin Khan

Dr. S. S. Raju

● Member (Agricultural Economics), Editorial Board, SAARC Journal of Agriculture, Dhaka, Bangladesh.
● Reviewer of Indian Journal of Agricultural Economics, Agricultural Economics Research Association,
   SAARC Journal of Agriculture, Journal of Environmental Planning and Management.
● Expert/examiner for Ph.D thesis evaluation of ANGRAU, paper setter for ICAR-SRF 2016 examination.
● Chairperson for Review meeting on Regional Crop Planning for Resource Use Efficiency and Sustainability.

Dr. Raka Saxena

● Nominated as the joint secretary of Agricultural Economics of Research Association (India), New Delhi.
● Member, Board of studies, Indian Institution of Agri-Business Management, Swami Keshwanand Rajasthan Agricultural University, Bikaner.

Dr. Shiv Kumar
● Awarded the D.K. Desai Prize for the year 2014 for paper“How Sensitive is Indian Agriculture to Climate Change”
   by The Indian Society of Agricultural Economics.
● Appointed as External Examiner at CAU, Imphal
● Evaluated post graduate Thesis on ‘Regional Growth Analysis of Oilseed Crops in Uttar Pradesh’,
  received from Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel University of Agriculture and Technology, Meerut, Uttar Pradesh.

Dr. Rajni Jain
● Session Chair and Convener, a special session on “Computer Applications in Agriculture and Social Sciences”,
   3rd 2016 International Conference on Computing for Sustainable Global Development
   during 16th – 18th March, 2016, 18 March, BVICAM, New Delhi.
● Session Chair, a special session on “Data mining Modelling and Applications”, 3rd 2016 International Conference on
  Computing for Sustainable Global Development during 16th – 18th March, 2016, 17 March, BVICAM, New Delhi.
● Member, Technical Programme Committee, 2nd International Conference on
   Computing for Sustainable Global Development, New Delhi.

Dr. Sant Kumar
● Worked as External Examiner at IVRI, Bareilly and conducted practical examination of post-graduate
  Students in Economics of Livestock Health on June27, 2014.
● Evaluated post-graduate Thesis on An Economic Study of Vegetables Production and its Varietal Impact
   in Haryana, Indian Agricultural Research Institute, New Delhi.
● Expert Member for clearance of probation of ARS Scientist of NCAP on August 7, 2014.

Dr. Subhash Chand
● Best Paper Award for the year 2014 by the Indian Association of Soil and Water Conservationists in the International Conference on
   Natural Resource Management for Food Security and Rural Livelihood, held at New Delhi, February 10-13, 2015
● Appointed as a group member for the group, Improvement of spot selling price,Commodity Derivatives Advisory Committee,
   set up by Securities and Exchange Board of India March 04, 2016.
● Nominated as a member of Task Force for preparing the strategic paper on
   “Shifting measures to bringing pulses self sufficiency in

Dr. Rajesh Kumar Rana
● Participated in 9th World Potato Congress at Yanqing, Beijing, China and delivered an invited
  lecture on “Future Challenges and Opportunities in Indian Potato Marketing”

Dr. Naveen Prakash Singh
● Nominated as the Managing Editor of Agricultural Economics of Research Association (India), New Delhi.
● Member of Institute Management Committee (IMC) of ICAR-NIAP, New Delhi, ICAR-CCARI, Goa and ICARCAZRI, Jodhpur.
● Worked as Mentor for ARS probationer for the professional attachment training of ARS Scientist Ms. Anjoo Yumnam, Scientist Agricultural Economics.
● Member of the Selection-Committee for selection of Research Associates and Business Executives for ZTM & BPD, IARI, 12 February, 2016.
Dr. S. K. Srivastava

● Dr J. S. Pruthi award-2013 for the best research paper entitled “Inter-regional variations and future household demand and production of major
   spices in India” published in Journal of Spices and Aromatic Crops (Vol. 22, 2013, pp. 47-54).
● Member of Board of Studies for the Discipline of Agricultural Economics for academic session 2015-16.